NDRIO Names Inaugural Researcher Council

September 24, 2020

The New Digital Research Infrastructure Organization (NDRIO) has announced its inaugural Researcher Council following an open call for nominations from its Primary Members along with an independent application process. The council is comprised of 22 multi-disciplinary researchers from across the country, with diverse experience in advanced research computing, research data management and research software. Among them are two representatives from Atlantic Canada. Dr. Erika Merschrod is a materials science researcher at Memorial University who has a long history with ACENET and Compute Canada. Dr. Laura Estill is a Canada Research Chair in Digital Humanities at St. Francis Xavier University.

Read full story